WHAT IS GLUTEN?  Gluten is a protein naturally found in certain grains such as wheat, barley, rye, and some oats. Foods that are made with these grains also contain gluten — that includes foods like bagels, breads, cakes, cereals, cookies, crackers, pasta, pizza, and more. People with certain medical conditions, such as Celiac Disease, need to eliminate gluten in their diet.

 

*Studies suggest that pure oats—oats that are not mixed with wheat, barley, or rye—consumed in moderation can be tolerated by most people with Celiac Disease. Check with your health care provider to find out if this is right for you.

 

LÄRABAR PRODUCTS ARE GLUTEN FREE.  Everything we make is gluten free. From our bars to Renola™, LÄRABAR products have no gluten-containing ingredients, and we have manufacturing controls in place to assure there are no cross-contact concerns. We also periodically verify our practices using Gliadin gluten testing.

 

LEARN MORE:  Watch Lara Merriken and actor Dan Bucatinsky discuss the challenges of going gluten free, and offer up their own creative food tips.

 

Visit Live Better America to learn more about Celiac Disease and get tips for living a gluten free life.

 

Apple
Pecans
Banana