• Why doesn't the packaging for the chocolate chip flavors varieties feature the Dairy Free, Soy Free or Vegan claims?

Though the vast majority of chocolate chips in the world are made with dairy, soy or both, we specifically asked our supplier to provide us with chocolate chips that are Vegan (containing no dairy).  While no dairy or soy is used to make our chocolate chips, they are made on a line that also produces chocolate chips made with dairy and soy. Due to possible cross contact between types of chocolate chips made at the facility, the chips we use may contain trace amounts of dairy or soy from those other chips, thus we cannot claim these chocolate chip flavors are Dairy Free, Soy Free or Vegan.


NEXT QUESTION

Apple
Almonds
Dates